Hello!

So, finally – it’s here!

For seven long years, I’ve talked about blogging.  I’ve procrastinated with the best and used every excuse in the book, but finally, I’m putting pen to paper (so to speak) and going to bore you all with many a story…

So hold tight 🙂

Why now?  I hear you all ask, waiting with baited breath for an exciting answer.  Well, I’m sorry but there simply isn’t one.

The past seven (and a bit, if we are being entirely accurate) have been the hardest years of my life.  They should have been the best – my 30s,  marriage, children, a career I loved – it all looked so good on paper.

But the reality was the worst pregnancy in the history of the universe (clinically proven, that…), followed shortly after by divorce, ill health, issues in my career and many more ups and downs.

This year (well, last actually…I keep forgetting it already it’s 2016), I finally thought things were getting on track. My health seemed to be improving, the result of that awful pregnancy – the beautiful, clever and extremely funny Daisy-Mae seemed to be turning a corner with her health, work seemed good and I thought I’d finally met ‘the one’ (more about that another day).  And then in a cruel twist, we get to the end of the year and it all appears to have gone a little, teeny bit wrong…

If you’re all still awake and with me, I’ll be back at a more normal time of day (insomnia sucks!) to continue.

For now though,

much love, Clair xx

About goodbyerockyroad

Mummy, daughter, teacher, Hyperemesis survivor, CFS/Fibromyalgia sufferer, fighter, lover, blogger... Sometimes funny, mostly not.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

