It’s not all bad..!

I don’t want you to think this blogging malarkey is all about me being miserable and woe is me…

Being diagnosed with hyperemesis almost eight years ago changed my life forever.  I believe that the CFS/fibro came as a result of those awful, awful few months – although the medical professionals don’t necessarily all agree!

But all of the above have taught me so much about who I was, who I am and who I want to be.

I don’t think I was a very nice person before all this – I know some will say differently, but I think I was selfish, lacking in compassion and negative, amongst other things.  Obviously becoming a mum changed me – anyone who says it doesn’t is lying, but it’s much more than that!

Who am I now?  I try really hard to be positive – it’s not easy because I’m grieving for the life I no longer have, but I also know this is how it is.  I might not always feel the best, but I do wake up every morning, ready to see the smiling (sometimes!) 6 year old – and for that I’m grateful.

All I want for the future (apart from the obvious miracle cure! #wishfulthinking) is to be able to help other people in similar circumstances.  Don’t get me wrong – I’m never going to be a shining example of living life with a chronic illness – I swear too much for that for a start..!  But I do want people to know that life as they know it may be gone, but life isn’t over – not by any means…

Much love,
Clair xx

About goodbyerockyroad

Mummy, daughter, teacher, Hyperemesis survivor, CFS/Fibromyalgia sufferer, fighter, lover, blogger... Sometimes funny, mostly not.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

