What a difference…

Wow, it’s been a while!

It’s such a cliche, but where does time go? I can’t believe we are just over a week away from the end of term and the long summer holidays.

It’s been a pretty successful year overall, considering the disastrous state of my personal life! Daisy settled back into her old school like she had never been away and we were really blessed with her class teacher – the most lovely lady, who totally got Daisy and her insecurities, and who gave her the confidence to ‘have a go’ again. And her end of year report really shows what progress she has made in a relatively short time.

This year will be an especially poignant end of term, because Daisy moves from the Infant School to the Junior School this year. I’m really not ready in any way for this – it seems only yesterday that she was a boddler, then a threenager, growing into this beautiful seven year old, inside and out. She’s looking forward to being in ‘big’ school though and that’s all a Mama can hope for!

My bigger babies are getting ready for their move to pastures new too and I’m really going to miss them – they’ve been a fab class and I feel very lucky to have found this job, just when I most needed it!

And then I look back to how poorly I felt this time last year, working god knows how many hours, and wondering how I was ever going to sustain this lifestyle with my ridiculous health issues, and with more surgery impending…

Then, like a little piece of magic, Tropic appeared in my life (almost a year ago exactly, on the first day of the holidays!), and my, how my life has changed as a direct result of being involved in this business. I’ve met loads of new people, made some friends for life, but more than anything, and quite selfishly, I’ve become a completely different person. I’ve learned so much about myself and about lots of people around me, I’ve got some financial independence, I’ve learned to speak up about what I really believe in, and so, so much more! God bless Susie Ma!

So, I’m really looking forward to a summer of sunshine and fun with my Doodles, and then back to it in September with lots of different challenges – gotta keep pushing forward 🙂

Much love,
Clair xx

About goodbyerockyroad

Mummy, daughter, teacher, Hyperemesis survivor, CFS/Fibromyalgia sufferer, fighter, lover, blogger... Sometimes funny, mostly not.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

