Leaving 2016 behind…

2017-betterJust four days left of this crappy year.  For so many people and for so many reasons, it’s been a tough one.

Don’t get me wrong, there have been lots of positives during this year – finding a school I love and working with some great ladies, my Tropic team growing by the month, Daisy (despite some ups and downs!) growing into a beautiful, funny, spirited little girl…  But still, I’m not 100% happy – and I think by now you all know why that is…  The problem is that I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place – I’m still very much in love with ‘you-know-who’, but I’m 99.9% sure that we will never make it work again, despite wishing otherwise…

I don’t know much, but I know that I never want another year like 2016.

So, I’m determined this coming year to get a grip and take control of many more areas of my life – health, love, diet… You name it!  Add to this the fact that the coming year includes a silly big birthday…  It’s going to be interesting!

Let’s make 2017 ridiculously amazing and successful on so many different levels, shall we?!?!?!

Bring it on!

Much love, Clair xx

About goodbyerockyroad

Mummy, daughter, teacher, Hyperemesis survivor, CFS/Fibromyalgia sufferer, fighter, lover, blogger... Sometimes funny, mostly not.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

